Salesmate offers - Delete & Archive Settings to take care of the deleted email sync option.
It can be achieved from :
- Navigate to the Profile Icon.
- Click on Go to My Accounts.
- Select Email Settings > Full Email Sync
- Connect your Account for Full Sync
- Scroll For - "Delete & Archive Settings"
Link to access the page (replace the domain name from "XXXX") - https://XXXX.salesmate.io/#/app/user/emailSettings/two-way-sync
Please select a mechanism about what should happen to emails when they are deleted or archived:
- Delete emails from Salesmate when deleted from my Mailbox
- Delete emails from my Mailbox when deleted from Salesmate
- Archive emails from Salesmate when archived from my Mailbox
- Archive emails from my Mailbox when archived from Salesmate