Configure teammate availability and conversation reassignment behavior from the General settings in Conversations. These settings help ensure that conversations are handled appropriately when teammates are away, at capacity, or have not responded to a customer.
To configure this,
- Navigate to the Profile Icon on the top right corner
- Click on Setup
- Head over to Conversation
- Click General.
- Away Mode: It is an availability status that indicates when a teammate is unavailable to handle conversations.
- Require an away reason: Enable this toggle to require teammates to select a reason when they switch their status to Away. When enabled, teammates must select one of the configured reasons before they are marked as Away.
Reasons for being Away: You can configure the reasons that teammates can select when switching to Away. Enter the reason in the Reasons for being Away field. Press Enter to add the reason.
Reassignment Safeguards: It helps prevent an existing conversation from remaining with a teammate who may no longer be able to respond.
Reassign reopened conversations at capacity: Enable this option to check whether the previous owner has available capacity when a previously owned conversation becomes active again.
Reassign when the owner has not replied: Enable this option to automatically recheck a conversation when a customer is waiting for a human reply, and the assigned owner has not responded within the configured time. When the timer expires, Salesmate rechecks the conversation and can:
- Reassign it using the Inbox's normal routing rules.
- Leave it unassigned in the queue.
- Reassign after: The Reassign after setting is available only when Reassign when the owner has not replied is enabled. It determines how long Salesmate waits before rechecking the conversation for reassignment.
Available options: 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes, 30 minutes.
The value is required when Reassign when the owner has not replied is enabled.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.