Roles and permissions in AI Studio help control who can use, create, edit, delete, and manage agents and Skills.
To Manage the Roles & Permissions
- Navigate to the Profile Icon on the top-right corner.
- Click Setup.
- Go to Users & Security.
- Click Profile Permissions.
- Select the profile you want to manage and click Edit.
- Go to the AI Studio section.
Here, you will find the following options for AI Studio:
- Use Assistant: Allows users to chat with Assistant. If disabled, users will not have access to Assistant features.
- Use Agents: Allows users to invoke Agents. If disabled, users will not have access to Agent Inbox features.
- Create Agents: Allows users to create and publish new agents in AI Studio. If disabled, users cannot create agents.
- Edit Agents: Controls which agents users can edit.
- Own: Users can edit agents they own.
- Own and Shared: Users can edit agents they own or agents shared with them when they have Can Edit access.
- Any: Users can edit any agents.
- Delete Agents: Controls which agents users can delete.
- Own: Users can delete agents they own.
- Own and Shared: Users can delete agents they own or agents shared with them when they have Can Edit access.
- Any: Users can delete any agents.
- Manage Skills: Allows users to create, update, publish, and delete Skills in AI Studio.
AI Studio Admin: Allows users to manage advanced AI Studio settings, such as allowed CRM data, action policies, approval rules, usage limits, safety settings, and audit-related controls.
Note:
- A View Seat user cannot perform any operations in AI Studio, so these permissions do not apply to View Seat users.
- When AI Studio Admin is enabled, all other Agent Management permissions are automatically enabled. If any of these permissions are turned off, AI Studio Admin is also disabled.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.