When a new visitor starts a chat with you, he might share an email address that might not belong to him.
If Salesmate cannot identify the visitor as a verified contact i.e. the email shared by the visitor belongs to him or not, then messenger will show an impersonation warning with every chat message sent by this visitor.
Salesmate will auto consolidate contact information once the visitor is identified as verified contact after login or signup.
This impersonation warning is removed once the visitor identifies himself by logging in with the same email in Salesmate.
Note: This impersonation warning is only visible on the inbox side to users of the messenger.