What is the need for Safety Settings?
Safety settings are needed so as to avoid adding contacts to multiple sequences or to repeat a same sequence again.This is useful to reduce the SPAM issue which may take place if a contact gets added to multiple sequences.
How to change Safety Settings
Click on Profile Icon>Setup>Sales automation>Sequences>Safety Settings
There are two settings under the Safety Settings:
1. How many times can contact be added to this sequence?
- Only Once -In this, the contact can be added to a sequence only once. If they are added in same sequence for the another time it will fail and exit.
- More than once, if not already active - If a contact is not active inside a particular sequence then they can be re-enrolled in the same sequence again.
- Any number of times - A particular contact can be added to a sequence multiple number of times regardless of any limitation.
2. Can a contact be in multiple sequences at once?
- Yes - If this is selected, a contact can be added to multiple sequences at once.
- No - In this, the contact cannot be added to multiple sequences at once, unless and until one sequence get completed so as to be enrolled to the another one.